South Urals Federal Research Center of Mineralogy and Geoecology of the Urals Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Mineralogy Institute UB RAS organized in 1988 year on the basis of scientific units named VI Ilmen State Reserve. Lenin with a view to the development of fundamental research in the field of mineralogy. Mineralogy Institute UB RAS, since its inception at the forefront in the field of Earth Sciences.

Over 30 years of existence of the Institute of research of its staff have focused on the mineralogy of the most important types of ore deposits, experimental modeling of magmatic and hydrothermal processes, solving environmental problems, arising from the mining and processing of minerals.

Institute of Mineralogy - the recognized world leader in the creation and development of lithologic-mineralogical kolchedanoobrazovaniya theory, linking into a single concept of sedimentation processes, halmyrolysis and biogenesis in the pyrite-bearing fields of modern and ancient oceans. The Institute developed the theory of affinity crystals homology; discovered new structural class of minerals - triphosphates with a chain structure, silikooksidy, silikohloridy and silicofluoride. Performed unique experiments to study the structure of the magmatic melts, and structural analogues of silicate melt and glassy state, A general theory of anionic equilibria in silicate systems. The Institute was born and successfully developed a new direction: Mineralogy and geochemistry technogenesis, giving a basis for predicting the environmental impacts of mining in ore-mining regions of the country. Currently 30 new mineral species discovered by employees of the Institute of Mineralogy. The names of our employees B.V.Chesnokova, IN. Polyakova, A.G. Bazhenova, LF. Bazhenova named new minerals Chesnokov, Polyakova, Bazhenova.

The Institute is actively involved in numerous Russian and international research projects, to address the genesis of ore deposits and prediction problems, Russian deposits revaluation high purity quartz. The Institute has developed a fundamentally new lithological and mineralogical criteria of forecasting of black deposits, non-ferrous and precious metals and non-metallic minerals. An experimental basis for the development of methods of synthesis of high purity, and doped quartz glass for nano-, microelectronics and fiber optics. synthesis technology of high purity quartz glass KS-4V, developed by the Institute, and awarded State Prize of Russia, introduced into production.

AT 1998 g is based on the Institute of Mineralogy Faculty of Geology of the South Ural State Universiteta.30

Close Menu
chairman:
Secretary:
Board members:
:
:
:
:
:

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН

     Институт минералогии УрО РАН организован в 1988 году на базе научных подразделений Ильменского государственного заповедника имени В.И. Ленина с целью развития фундаментальных исследования в области минералогии. Институт минералогии УрО РАН, с момента его основания находится на передовых позициях в области наук о Земле.

На протяжении 30–летнего существования Института научные исследования его сотрудников были направлены на изучение минералогии важнейших типов рудных месторождений, экспериментальное моделирование магматических и гидротермальных процессов, решение экологических проблем, возникающих в процессах добычи и переработки полезных ископаемых.

Институт минералогии – признанный мировой лидер в создании и развитии литолого-минералогической теории колчеданообразования, увязывающей в единую концепцию процессы седиментогенеза, гальмиролиза и биогенеза на колчеданоносных полях современных и древних океанов. В институте разработана теория аффинной гомологии кристаллов; обнаружен новые структурные классы минералов – трифосфаты с цепочечной структурой, силикооксиды, силикохлориды и силикофториды. Выполнены уникальные эксперименты по изучению строения магматических расплавов, а также структурных аналогов силикатов в расплавленном и стеклообразном состоянии, разработана общая теория анионных равновесий в силикатных системах. В институте зародилось и успешно развивается новое направление: минералогия и геохимии техногенеза, дающее основу для прогнозирования экологических последствий добычи полезных ископаемых в горно-рудных регионах страны. В настоящее время 30 новых минеральных видов открыто сотрудниками Института минералогии. Именами наших сотрудников Б.В.Чеснокова, В.О. Полякова, А.Г. Баженова, Л.Ф. Баженовой названы новые минералы чесноковит, поляковит, баженовит.

Институт активно участвует в многочисленных российских и международных научных проектах, направленных на решение проблем генезиса и прогнозирования рудных месторождений, переоценки месторождений России на особо чистый кварц. В Институте разработаны принципиально новые литолого-минералогические критерии прогнозирования месторождений черных, цветных и благородных металлов и нерудного сырья. Создана экспериментальная база для разработки методов синтеза особо чистого и легированного кварцевого стекла для нано-, микроэлектроники и волоконной оптики. Технология синтеза особо чистого кварцевого стекла КС-4В, разработанная сотрудниками Института и удостоенная Государственной премии РФ, внедрена в производство.

В 1998 г на базе Института минералогии создан геологический факультет Южно-Уральского Государственного Университета.

Закрыть меню
Председатель:
Секретарь:
Члены правления:
:
:
:
:
: