South Urals Federal Research Center of Mineralogy and Geoecology of the Urals Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Mineral, Open Russian researchers, It was named in honor of Professor UrFU

Mineral, Open Russian researchers, It was named in honor of Professor UrFU

Confirmation of registration received new mineral Grochowski, open through the joint research of the Institute of Geology and Mineralogy, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Ural Federal University, Institute of Mineralogy, According to the press service of the Ural Federal University.

"Mineral registered in the Commission on New Minerals, Nomenclature and Classification of the International Mineralogical Association. meteorite Uakit, which identified new mineral, found in Buryatia 2016 year. A large fragment of a meteorite Uakit, as well as a sample, comprising Grochowski and uakitit, They are on display at the Central Siberian Geological Museum ", - said a senior researcher at the Institute of Geology and Mineralogy SB RAS Victor Sharygin.

The new mineral is named after Victor Grochowski, the well-known Russian researcher meteorites. Grokhovsky is a Professor of Physics and Technology Institute of UFU, the head of the meteorite expeditions of the university and head of the Laboratory ExtraTerra Consortium Ural Federal University…

Read completely

Leave a Reply

Close Menu

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН
Минерал, открытый российскими исследователями, получил имя в честь профессора УрФУ

Минерал, открытый российскими исследователями, получил имя в честь профессора УрФУ

Подтверждение официальной регистрации получил новый минерал гроховскиит, открытый благодаря совместным исследованиям Института геологии и минералогии Сибирского отделения РАН, Уральского федерального университета, Института минералогии УрО РАН, сообщает пресс-служба УрФУ.

«Минерал зарегистрирован в комиссии по новым минералам, номенклатуре и классификации международной минералогической ассоциации. Метеорит Уакит, в котором выявлен новый минерал, найден в Бурятии в 2016 году. Крупный фрагмент метеорита Уакит, а также образец, содержащий гроховскиит и уакитит, находятся в экспозиции Центрального сибирского геологического музея», — отметил старший научный сотрудник Института геологии и минералогии СО РАН Виктор Шарыгин.

Новый минерал назван в честь Виктора Гроховского, хорошо известного российского исследователя метеоритов. Гроховский является профессором физико-технологического института УрФУ, главой метеоритных экспедиций вуза и заведующим лабораторией ExtraTerra Consortium Уральского федерального университета…

Читать полностью

Добавить комментарий

Закрыть меню