RFBR canceled the most massive competition for Russian scientists

The building of the Russian Academy of Sciences in which the Russian Foundation for Basic Research is located

Russian Foundation for Basic Research (RFBR), which the government decided to join to the Russian Science Foundation, canceled the most massive competition (“but”) to fund scientific research of Russian scientists. The fund published the news about this on your website.

“In accordance with the decision of the government of the Russian Federation from 12 February 2021 of the year, competition of projects of fundamental scientific research (“but”) canceled. Based on this decision, further acceptance of applications for the competition has been terminated.. Incoming applications will be left without consideration“, - stated on the fund's website.

This competition is the most massive and significant RFBR grant. Its task is to support projects of fundamental scientific research, which contribute to the acquisition of new knowledge, priority for Russia. The size of the grants had to range from 1 to 1,5 million rubles. Acceptance of applications for the competition has opened 25 November 2020 of the year, it should have been completed 31 Martha 2021 of the year…

Read completely

Additionally on the topic:

RSF will announce a competition in the near future, canceled RFBR

Close Menu

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН

РФФИ отменил самый массовый конкурс для российских ученых

Здание РАН в котором расположен Российский фонд фундаментальных исследований

 

Российский фонд фундаментальных исследований (РФФИ), который правительство решило присоединить к Российскому научному фонду, отменил самый массовый конкурс (“а”) на финансирование научных исследований российских ученых. Новость об этом фонд опубликовал на своем сайте.

“В соответствии с решением правительства РФ от 12 февраля 2021 года, конкурс проектов фундаментальных научных исследований (“а”) отменен. На основании этого решения дальнейший прием заявок на конкурс прекращен. Поступившие заявки останутся без рассмотрения“, – говорится на сайте фонда.

Этот конкурс – наиболее массовый и значимый грант РФФИ. Его задача – поддержать проекты фундаментальных научных исследований, которые способствуют получению приоритетных для России новых знаний. Размер грантов должен был колебаться от 1 до 1,5 млн рублей. Прием заявок на конкурс открылся 25 ноября 2020 года, завершить его должны были 31 марта 2021 года…

Читать полностью

Дополнительно по теме:

РНФ в ближайшее время объявит конкурс, отмененный РФФИ

Закрыть меню