Geology – that's life

Not so long ago a well-known Ural geologist, Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences Anatoly Ivanovich Belkovsky handed over a collection of unique materials collected over many years to employees of the Institute of Geology and Geochemistry of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences for joint research. These samples and samples contain the history of his entire life and the history of the study of the most interesting mountain formation in the Urals - the Ufalei block.

Geologists of the Urals know A.I.. Belkovsky and respected as a colleague, teachers, excellent specialist. This year he celebrates 65 years of work. Anatoly Ivanovich was born in Sverdlovsk, after graduating from the Sverdlovsk Mining Institute, he worked as a senior geologist on expedition No. 101. Then he graduated from the full-time postgraduate study at the Department of Mineralogy, SGI. WITH 1963 by 1975 years worked as a chief geologist, head of prospecting teams as part of the Ural integrated geological survey expedition (Sverdlovsk) and the Chelyabinsk exploration expedition of the USSR Ministry of Geology. Was engaged in prospecting and exploration of rare metal and nonmetallic deposits of the Middle and Southern Urals.

AT 1975 year he started working as a researcher in the laboratory of metamorphism of the Ilmensky State Reserve, Ufa Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences. Since the establishment of the Institute of Mineralogy of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences A.I.. Belkovsky moved to this institution. Now he is collaborating with the Institute of Geology and Geochemistry of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Overflowing energy - and icy calm, sparkling fun - and tired sad eyes, subtle humor - and a critical view of modernity, deep erudition, pragmatism and professionalism - and musicality, sea ​​of ​​charm. Endless inner strength.

Anatoly Ivanovich now 87 years old. 65 years of work, of them 45 years in the Ural branch, he is a doctor of geological and mineralogical sciences. Anatoly Ivanovich is a representative of a unique generation of intelligentsia, whose early growing up began after the Great Patriotic War. Step over the turn of the century, they did not "cave in under the changing world", remained ourselves. These are the people, which combine the qualities of real production geologists and true scientists. As long as they are alive, our generation of geologists feel confident and supported in science and simply in life…

Read completely

Close Menu

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН

Геология – это жизнь

Не так давно известный уральский геолог, доктор геолого-минералогических наук Анатолий Иванович Белковский передал собранную за долгие годы коллекцию уникальных материалов сотрудникам Института геологии и геохимии УрО РАН для совместных исследований. В этих образцах и пробах — история всей его жизни и история исследования интереснейшего горного образования Урала — Уфалейского блока.

Геологи Урала хорошо знают А.И. Белковского и уважают как коллегу, учителя, великолепного специалиста. В этом году он отмечает 65-летие трудовой деятельности. Родился Анатолий Иванович в Свердловске, после окончания Свердловского горного института работал старшим геологом в экспедиции № 101. Затем окончил очную аспирантуру при кафедре минералогии СГИ. С 1963 по 1975 годы работал в качестве главного геолога, начальника поисковых отрядов в составе Уральской комплексной геологосъемочной экспедиции (Свердловск) и Челябинской геологоразведочной экспедиции Министерства геологии СССР. Занимался поисками и разведкой редкометалльных и нерудных месторождений Среднего и Южного Урала.

В 1975 году поступил на работу научным сотрудником в лабораторию метаморфизма Ильменского государственного заповедника УНЦ РАН. С момента организации Института минералогии УрО РАН А.И. Белковский перешел в это учреждение. Сейчас он сотрудничает с Институтом геологии и геохимии УрО РАН.

Бьющая через край энергия — и ледяное спокойствие, искрометное веселье — и усталые печальные глаза, тонкий юмор — и критичный взгляд на современность, глубокая эрудиция, прагматизм и профессионализм — и музыкальность, море обаяния. Бесконечная внутренняя сила.

Анатолию Ивановичу сейчас 87 лет. 65 лет трудовой деятельности, из них 45 лет в Уральском отделении, он доктор геолого-минералогических наук. Анатолий Иванович — представитель уникального поколения интеллигенции, чье раннее взросление началось после Великой Отечественной войны. Перешагнув рубеж веков, они не стали «прогибаться под изменчивый мир», остались самими собой. Это люди, которые совмещают в себе качества настоящих геологов-производственников и истинных ученых. Пока они живы, наше поколение геологов ощущает уверенность и опору в науке и просто в жизни…

Читать полностью

Закрыть меню