14 October - Day of Wildlife Workers in Russia

14 October is an unofficial holiday in Russia, which was established by the directors of the reserves at a meeting in 1999 year. The Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation supported the initiative. 14 October adopted a resolution of the workshop-meeting, therefore, this day is considered the Day of Wildlife Workers. The main goal of the holiday is to draw attention to the protection of unique landscapes and the diversity of the flora and fauna of Russia. Reserve staff are real enthusiasts, because thanks to their daily efforts, it is possible to preserve in its original form the unique diversity of flora and fauna on the territory of our country.

The first national parks in Russia were created in 1983 year: Sochi and Losiny Ostrov. Over the past century, twelve thousand specially protected natural areas with a total area of 203 million ha. Among them 111 state nature reserves and 62 national parks.

One of the first national parks in Russia – forest area "Losiny Ostrov" with an area 116 km². The park is located on the territory of Moscow and the Moscow region. There are more than 800 plant species, about 80 tree species and 76 types of shrubs. The park is home to 255 animal species: 19 species, 43 species of mammals, 180 bird species and 8 amphibians. Some of them are listed in the Red Book.

14 May 2020 of the year Ilmensky Reserve celebrated its 100th anniversary, which is part of the South Ural Scientific Center of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences. The reserve is located on the territory of 303.8 km² in the Chelyabinsk region. Local fauna is represented 57 species of mammals, 173 bird species, 5 amphibian species, 6 species of reptiles and 18 species of fish…

Read completely

Close Menu

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН
14 октября – День работников заповедного дела в России

14 октября – День работников заповедного дела в России

14 октября в России отмечается неофициальный праздник, который был учрежден директорами заповедников на совещании в 1999 году. Министерство природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации поддержало инициативу. 14 октября принималась резолюция семинара-совещания, поэтому именно этот день считается Днем работников заповедного дела. Основная цель праздника – привлечение внимания к охране уникальных ландшафтов и многообразию животного и растительного мира России. Сотрудники заповедников – настоящие энтузиасты, ведь благодаря их ежедневным усилиям удается сохранить в первозданном виде уникальное многообразие животного и растительного мира на территории нашей страны.

Первые национальные парки в России были созданы в 1983 году: Сочинский и Лосиный Остров. За прошедший век в России образовались двенадцать тысяч особо охраняемых природных территорий общей площадью 203 миллионов га. В их числе 111 государственных природных заповедников и 62 национальных парка.

Один из первых национальных парков в России – лесной массив «Лосиный Остров» площадью 116 км². Парк расположен на территории Москвы и Московской области. В Лосином острове более 800 видов растений, около 80 видов деревьев и 76 видов кустарников. В парке обитают 255 видов животных: 19 видов рыб, 43 вида млекопитающих, 180 видов птиц и 8 видов земноводных. Некоторые из них занесены в Красную книгу.

14 мая 2020 года свое 100-летие отметил Ильменский заповедник, который входит в состав Южно-Уральского научного центра Уральского отделения РАН. Расположен заповедник на территории площадью 303.8 км² в Челябинской области. Местная фауна представлена 57 видами млекопитающих, 173 видами птиц, 5 видами амфибий, 6 видами рептилий и 18 видами рыб…

Читать полностью

Закрыть меню