The Yangan-Tau Geopark was the first in Russia to enter the UNESCO Geoparks network

In July 2020 year at the 209th session of the UNESCO Geopark Executive Board “Yangan-Tau” was included in the list of UNESCO Global Geoparks. Thus, “Yangan-Tau” became the first geopark in Russia and in the entire post-Soviet space, internationally recognized.

This achievement became possible thanks to the well-coordinated work of the Geopark team., consisting of real professionals in their field. The Head of the Republic of Bashkortostan Khabirov R.F. was one of the first to congratulate the Geopark on the assignment of a high status..

Geopark brings together 35 geological objects, of which three (cuts Mechetlino and Bolshaya Luka, Mount Yangantau) have an international, 10 - national and 22 object - educational value. Growing on the territory of the Geopark “Red Book” plants, rare species of animals live. Without a doubt, now the new status of "Yangan-Tau" makes the Geopark attractive for foreign tourists. Inclusion in the global network of UNESCO means, that the Geopark provides quality services in a safe space.

According to the director “Yangan-Tau” Alfred Akbasheva, now a development strategy for the Geopark has been developed, which provides for the construction and repair of roads, as well as the creation of new museums and infrastructure…

…The GGN Executive Board, in cooperation with the Earth Science Section, decided to organize a living WELCOME DIGITAL EVENT for 15 new UNESCO Global Geoparks.

Read completely

Close Menu

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН
Геопарк «Янган-Тау» первым в России вошел в сеть геопарков ЮНЕСКО

Геопарк «Янган-Тау» первым в России вошел в сеть геопарков ЮНЕСКО

В июле 2020 года на 209-й сессии Исполнительного совета ЮНЕСКО геопарк “Янган-Тау” был включён в список Глобальных геопарков ЮНЕСКО. Таким образом, “Янган-Тау” стал первым в России и во всём постсоветском пространстве геопарком, получившим международное признание.

Такое достижение стало возможным благодаря слаженной работе команды геопарка, состоящей из настоящих профессионалов своего дела. Одним из первых с присвоением высокого статуса геопарк поздравил Глава Республики Башкортостан Хабиров Р.Ф.

Геопарк объединяет 35 геологических объектов, из которых три (разрезы Мечетлино и Большая Лука, гора Янгантау) имеют международную, 10 – национальную и 22 объекта – образовательную значимость. На территории геопарка растут “краснокнижные” растения, живут редкие виды животных. Без сомнения, теперь новый статус «Янган-Тау» делает геопарк привлекательным для иностранных туристов. Включение в глобальную сеть ЮНЕСКО означает, что в геопарке предоставляются качественные услуги на безопасном пространстве.

По словам директора “Янган-Тау” Альфреда Акбашева, сейчас разработана стратегия развития геопарка, которая предусматривает строительство и ремонт дорог, а также создание новых музеев и инфраструктуры…

…Исполнительный совет GGN в сотрудничестве с Секцией науки о Земле принял решение об организации живого ПРИВЕТСТВЕННОГО ЦИФРОВОГО МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ для 15 новых глобальных геопарков ЮНЕСКО.

Читать полностью

Закрыть меню