South Urals Federal Research Center of Mineralogy and Geoecology of the Urals Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Honored Ecologist of Russia Alexander Lagunov on the 100th anniversary of the Ilmensky Reserve spoke about his work, riches of the protected area and “treasure hunters”.

Honored Ecologist of Russia Alexander Lagunov on the 100th anniversary of the Ilmensky Reserve spoke about his work, riches of the protected area and “treasure hunters”.

A piece of paradise in the Chelyabinsk region. What is unique Ilmensky reserve, centenary

img

14 May 2020 one hundred years old Ilmen State Reserve. The reserve is one of the oldest in Russia, he impresses with his beauty, flora and fauna, unique in variety of minerals. "Bee" spoke with the honored ecologist of the Russian Federation Alexander Lagunov.

Alexander Vasilievich Lagunov worked as a researcher in the Ilmensky state reserve with 1980 by 2015 year, he is a candidate of biological sciences, today - expert of OSU “Protected Areas of the Chelyabinsk Region”.

Alexander Lagunov

- One hundred years to the Ilmensky reserve - the date is really special for all its employees, including for veterans, who worked there. I worked in the reserve for a significant period of my life - almost all my conscious life. I would call it a “reserved syndrome” - a person, which gets there, more often than not there. Add, that the work was very interesting, beloved, and I am grateful to fate, that she brought me to the Ilmensky reserve. I specialize in the study of insects - I’ve been doing this all the years and continue to do it..

Alexander Vasilievich says, that the reserve is a place of attraction for scientists, intellectuals, researchers, archaeologists, therefore, years of work were full of interesting acquaintances.

- The reserve is very strictly protected., and this ensures the safety of its objects. Three hundred square kilometers - a small area, she is the most studied in the Urals. The reserve is managed by the Russian Academy of Sciences, academic traditions are strong here. This is what makes us different from others..

Alexander Lagunov himself is the author and editor of two editions of the Red Book of the Chelyabinsk region, he wrote more than two hundred scientific papers. Every year, under his leadership, Russian-Finnish expeditions to the Southern Urals are held as part of the international program “Biodiversity of Lepidoptera in Europe”. Obviously, this is not just paper work, cabinet, it involves constant interaction with the animal world - good, Ilmen Nature Reserve has something to study. Some studies bore unusual results..

- Here is a wonderful story - about a butterfly, which is considered one of the most beautiful, - Apollo ordinary from the family of sailing ships, - says Alexander Lagunov. - A feature of their kind is that, that the caterpillar feeds only on sedum plants. Since I travel a lot on expeditions, gathered a lot of stonecrops and created a small plantation on the site near the house. What was my surprise, Apollo appeared here, which have not been celebrated in the reserve for many years. Apparently, together with a lump of earth, litter were brought caterpillars of this species. Insects of this species reproduce by micropopulations., almost never fly far, sort of domestic butterfly. Now in July I get apolloes that don’t fly anywhere from the garden.


At the end of March, in Ufa, the winners of the XVIII Prize “Knight of the Forest” were awarded. The title is awarded to, who, on duty or at the call of the heart, is involved in the protection of wild animals and their habitats. He was awarded the title "Knight of the Forest" and Alexander Lagunov.

- I will add, that the title was received by other Chelyabinsk citizens, eg, Senior Researcher, Ilmensky Nature Reserve Natalya Kiseleva, - says Alexander Lagunov. - She is engaged in conservation of the species European mink. This is the only nursery of its kind throughout the country.. It seems to me, European mink could become a symbol of our region.

In the reserve there is more 250 different types of minerals, and thanks to research, new species have been discovered, not known to science. It hangs, khiolit, chequinite, ilmenorutil, Ushkova, cancrinite, monazite, poles and others. Ilmensky reserve is called mineralogical paradise, and Alexander Vasilievich agrees with this definition:

- This is one of the unique places., where in a small area a fantastic amount of minerals has accumulated. They have been studied for a very long time - mining in the Ilmensky mountains was banned back in 1911 year, and earlier, at 1770 year, when academician Peter Simon Pallas visited the Chebarkul fortress, the Cossack accompanying him found topaz in the mountains. Today, about two dozen new minerals have been discovered in the Ilmensky Reserve.

The wealth of the reserve has attracted treasure hunters for years..

- watch, what's the matter: if you picked a flower, he will grow. If you shot a roe deer, very sorry, of course, but another roe deer will come. And if an attacker repulsed a sample of a mineral - this is an irreparable loss, - explains Alexander Lagunov. - There is a problem with unauthorized visits - as you know, along the western border of the reserve is the city of Miass with 150 by thousands of people. To put up a fence is expensive and useless. It is a matter of education. And some time must pass, to get used to people. Any reserve begins with, that people around should be inspired by nature. This is a complex and delicate process..

The key role of the reserve is to preserve the wealth of nature in its original form.. Ilmensky reserve is strictly protected, entry and entry into the conservation area is strictly prohibited. Alexander Lagunov believes, what is right - the reserve is too small.

Despite his considerable age,, what is one of the most studied places, the reserve has not yet revealed all its secrets. Therefore, he will attract many scientists from all over the world for many years to come.. If the pandemic had not intervened in the plans, the reserve would host a grand international conference.

- An anniversary of this kind can be celebrated for a whole year., - sure Alexander Lagunov. - I think, that the festive events will take place also in the fall.

When quarantine ends, You can get acquainted with the variety of minerals in the Museum of the Ilmensky Reserve in Miass - its fund has about 30 thousand storage units, nine thousand exhibits are exhibited. Rich exposition of minerals (not all of them are from the Ilmensky reserve) presented in the Historical Museum of the Southern Urals, see photo:

Photo by Alexander Lagunov, photo from the museum of Tatyana Tikhonova

A source: https://pchela.news/news/detail/8327

Leave a Reply

Close Menu

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН
Заслуженный эколог России Александр Лагунов к 100-летнему юбилею Ильменского заповедника рассказал о своей работе, богатствах заповедной территории и “охотниках за сокровищами”.

Заслуженный эколог России Александр Лагунов к 100-летнему юбилею Ильменского заповедника рассказал о своей работе, богатствах заповедной территории и “охотниках за сокровищами”.

Кусочек рая в Челябинской области. Чем уникален Ильменский заповедник, отметивший столетие

img

14 мая 2020 года исполнилось сто лет Ильменскому государственному заповеднику. Заповедник — один из старейших в России, он впечатляет своей красотой, растительным и животным миром, уникален по разнообразию минералов. «Пчела» поговорила с заслуженным экологом РФ Александром Лагуновым.

Александр Васильевич Лагунов работал научным сотрудником в Ильменском государственном заповеднике с 1980 по 2015 год, он — кандидат биологических наук, сегодня — эксперт ОГУ «ООПТ Челябинской области».

Александр Лагунов

— Сто лет Ильменскому заповеднику — дата действительно особенная для всех его сотрудников, в том числе для ветеранов, которые там работали. Я проработал в заповеднике значительный отрезок жизни — да почти всю сознательную жизнь. Назвал бы это «заповедным синдромом» — человек, который попадает туда, чаще всего там и остается. Добавлю, что работа была очень интересная, любимая, и я благодарен судьбе, что она привела меня в Ильменский заповедник. Специализируюсь на изучении насекомых — этим занимался все годы и продолжаю заниматься.

Александр Васильевич говорит, что заповедник — это место притяжения ученых, интеллектуалов, исследователей, археологов, поэтому годы работы были насыщены интересными знакомствами.

— Заповедник очень строго охраняется, и благодаря этому обеспечивается сохранность его объектов. Триста квадратных километров — небольшая территория, она самая изученная на Урале. Заповедник находится в ведении Российской академии наук, и здесь сильны академические традиции. Этим мы и отличаемся от других.

Сам Александр Лагунов является автором и редактором двух изданий Красной Книги Челябинской области, он написал более двухсот научных работ. Ежегодно под его руководством проводятся российско-финские экспедиции по Южному Уралу в рамках международной программы «Биоразнообразие чешуекрылых Европы». Очевидно, это работа не только бумажная, кабинетная, она предполагает постоянное взаимодействие с животным миром — благо, в Ильменском заповеднике есть что изучать. Некоторые исследования приносили необычные плоды.

— Вот замечательная история — про бабочку, которая считается одной из самых красивых, — аполлон обыкновенный из семейства парусников, — рассказывает Александр Лагунов. — Особенностью их рода является то, что гусеница питается только на растениях рода очиток. Поскольку я достаточно много езжу в экспедиции, собрал много очитков и создал на участке у дома небольшую плантацию. Каково же было мое удивление, что здесь появились аполлоны, которые много лет не отмечались в заповеднике. Видимо, вместе с комом земли, подстилкой были привезены гусеницы этого вида. Насекомые этого вида плодятся микропопуляциями, почти никогда далеко не отлетают, этакая домашняя бабочка. Теперь в июле у меня появляются аполлоны которые никуда не улетают с огорода.


В конце марта в Уфе состоялось награждение лауреатов XVIII премии «Рыцарь леса». Звание присуждается тем, кто по долгу службы или по зову сердца занимается защитой диких животных и среды их обитания. Был удостоен звания «Рыцарь леса» и Александр Лагунов.

 

— Добавлю, что звание получили и другие челябинцы, например, старший научный сотрудник Ильменского заповедника Наталья Киселева, — говорит Александр Лагунов. — Она занимается сохранением вида европейская норка. Это единственный питомник такого рода на территории всей страны. Мне кажется, европейская норка могла бы стать символом нашего региона.

На территории заповедника находится более 250 различных видов минералов, а благодаря исследовательским работам были открыты новые виды, не известные науке. Это ильменит, хиолит, чеквинит, ильменорутил, ушковит, канкринит, монацит, поляковит и другие. Ильменский заповедник называют минералогическим раем, и с этим определением Александр Васильевич согласен:

— Это одно из уникальных мест, где на небольшой территории скопилось фантастическое количество минералов. Их изучают очень давно — горный промысел в Ильменских горах запретили еще в 1911 году, а еще раньше, в 1770 году, когда академик Петр Симон Паллас посещал Чебаркульскую крепость, сопровождавший его казак нашел в горах топазы. На сегодня в Ильменском заповеднике открыто порядка двух десятков новых минералов.

Богатства заповедника годами привлекают охотников за сокровищами.

— Смотрите, в чем дело: если сорвали цветок, он вырастет. Если застрелили косулю, очень жалко, конечно, но и другая косуля придет. А если злоумышленник отбил образец минерала — это невосполнимая утрата, — объясняет Александр Лагунов. — Есть и проблема с несанкционированными посещениями — как известно, вдоль западной границы заповедника находится город Миасс со 150 тысячами людей. Ставить забор — дорого и бесполезно. Это вопрос воспитания. А еще должно пройти определенное время, чтобы люди привыкли. Любой заповедник начинается с того, что люди вокруг должны проникнуться идеями охраны природы. Это сложный и тонкий процесс.

Ключевая роль заповедника — сохранять богатства природы в первозданном виде. Ильменский заповедник охраняется строго, вход и въезд в заповедную зону категорически запрещен. Александр Лагунов считает, что это правильно — у заповедника слишком маленькая территория.

Несмотря на солидный возраст и то, что это одно из самых изученных мест, заповедник еще не раскрыл все свои секреты. Поэтому он еще много лет будет привлекать различных ученых со всего мира. Если бы в планы не вмешалась пандемия, то заповедник принимал бы грандиозную международную конференцию.

— Юбилей такого рода можно отмечать целый год, — уверен Александр Лагунов. — Думаю, что праздничные события пройдут еще и осенью.

Когда закончится карантин, с разнообразием минералов можно будет познакомиться в Музее Ильменского заповедника в Миассе — его фонд насчитывает около 30 тысяч единиц хранения, выставляется девять тысяч экспонатов. Богатая экспозиция минералов (не все из них — из Ильменского заповедника) представлена и в Историческом музее Южного Урала, смотрите фото:

Фото Александра Лагунова, фото из музея Татьяны Тихоновой 

Источник:  https://pchela.news/news/detail/8327

Добавить комментарий

Закрыть меню