South Urals Federal Research Center of Mineralogy and Geoecology of the Urals Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Joint webinar from Clarivate Analytics and Anti-plagiarism

We invite you to participate in the free webinar from Clarivate and Anti-plagiarism "Ethics of scientific publications and tools to improve their quality: Web of Science and Antipaglia ». Webinar Date: 24 April 2020 of the year (Friday). ATTENTION! The webinar is scheduled for 10:00 (GMT+3) and repeat in 14:00 (GMT+3). You are welcome, choose that webinar, which is optimal for you in time:

  • 10:00-12:00, check in link
  • 14:00-16:00, check in link

Free participation, a certificate is issued to each participant. During 2 one-hour free webinar, two reports will be heard:

1. «Scientific journals: good, bad and predatory». Speaker: Valentin Bogorov, Head of Education, Clarivate Analytics.

The relevance of the ethics of scientific publications at the present stage of development of scientific communications. Quality criteria for scientific journals Web of Science Core Collection. Selection and monitoring of scientific journals. Compliance with the ethical standards of scientific publications as a key criterion for the quality of scientific journals. Where are the most influential scientific articles in your academic field published? Paid and Free Magazines for Authors. Selection and monitoring of scientific journals in the Russian Science Citation Index. Review role (retraction) publications as an essential mechanism to support ethical standards in science. The practice of retrigging scientific articles - Web of Science Core Collection dataset analysis.

2. «Antiplagiarism: how to turn a problem into an assistant»Speaker: Yuri Chekhovich, Ph.D., Executive Director of Antiplagiarism.

Over the past few years, borrowing detection systems (or, as many say, “anti-plagiarism systems”) become a familiar part of the scientific publishing landscape. Moreover, the interaction with such systems is most often considered by the authors., and editors like risks and inconveniences. In the same time, borrowing detection system can and should be a loyal assistant to the editor. The presentation will be considered: how to build an author, not to be afraid of borrowing checks, how should the editor work be organized, to and protect the magazine, and do not scare bona fide authors.

For participation in the webinar, please contact:
Olga Belenkaya,
wire: +7 (495) 223- 23-84 ext. 106 methodology @ antiplagiat.ru
Close Menu

Южно-Уральский федеральный научный центр минералогии и геоэкологии УрО РАН

Cовместный вебинар от Clarivate Analytics и Антиплагиат

Приглашаем принять участие в бесплатном вебинаре от Clarivate и Антиплагиат «Этика научных публикаций и инструменты повышения их качества: Web of Science и Антиплагиат». Дата проведения вебинара: 24 апреля 2020 года (пятница). ВНИМАНИЕ! Вебинар запланирован на 10:00 (GMT+3) и повтор в 14:00 (GMT+3). Пожалуйста, выберите тот вебинар, который оптимален для Вас по времени:

Участие бесплатное, выдаётся сертификат каждому участнику. В ходе 2 часового бесплатного вебинара прозвучат два доклада:

1. «Научные журналы: хорошие, плохие и хищнические». Спикер: Валентин Богоров, руководитель отдела образовательных программ Clarivate Analytics.

Актуальность этики научных публикаций на современном этапе развития научных коммуникаций. Критерии качества научных журналов Web of Science Core Collection. Отбор и мониторинг научных журналов. Соблюдение этических норм научных публикаций как ключевой критерий качества научных журналов. Где печатаются наиболее влиятельные научные статьи в Вашей научной области? Платные и бесплатные журналы для авторов. Отбор и мониторинг научных журналов в Russian Science Citation Index. Роль отзыва (ретрагирования) публикаций как существенного механизма поддержки этических стандартов в науке. Практика ретрагирования научных статей – анализ массива данных Web of Science Core Collection.

2. «Антиплагиат: как проблему превратить в помощника» Спикер: Юрий Чехович, к.ф-м.н., Исполнительный директор компании Антиплагиат.

За последние несколько лет системы обнаружения заимствований (или, как многие говорят, “системы антиплагиата”) стали привычной частью научного публикационного ландшафта. При этом взаимодействие с такими системами чаще всего рассматривается и авторами, и редакторами как риски и неудобства. В то же время, система обнаружения заимствований может и должна быть верным помощником редактора. В выступлении будет рассмотрено: как построить работу автора, чтобы не бояться проверок на заимствования, как должна быть организована работа редактора, чтобы и защитить журнал, и не отпугнуть добросовестных авторов.

По вопросам участия в вебинаре обращайтесь:
Ольга Беленькая,
тел: +7 (495) 223- 23-84 доб. 106 metodolog @ antiplagiat.ru 
Закрыть меню